Our Team

Our Board of Directors:

Doug Mutter, Department of the Interior (retired)

Federal Liaisons: (non-voting)
John Halverson, Alaska Department of Environmental Conservation

Honorary Director:
Elaine Abraham, Alaska Native Elder

Officers and Directors:

Larry Bethel, Environmental Management Inc
Patricia Cochran, Alaska Native Science Commission
Kurt A. Eilo, Alaska Forum
Pat Lavin, National Wildlife Federation
Thomas Manson, ConocoPhillips
Vivian Melde, Ecology and Environment
Richard Porter, Knik Tribal Council
Alan Quesnel, US Air Force (retired)


Executive Director: Kurt A. Eilo
Event and Apprenticeship Director: Karen Kroon
Editor: Kate McLaughlin
Bookkeeper: Lindsey Jolly


2013 Alaska Forum on the Environment -

Partner Organizations:

Alaska Department of Environmental Conservation
Alaska Department of Natural Resources
Alaska Energy Authority
Alaska Native Tribal Health Consortium
BP Exploration (Alaska)
CH2M Hill
Ecology and Environment
Knik Tribal Council
Oil Spill Recovery Institute
University of Alaska - Fairbanks
University of Alaska - Bristol Bay Campus
University of Alaska- Fairbanks, Cooperative Extension Service
US Air Force
US Bureau of Ocean Energy Management
US Coast Guard
US Department of Agriculture, Forest Service
US Department of the Interior
US Environmental Protection Agency, Region 10
US Fish and Wildlife Service
US National Park Service


© 2014 Alaska Forum, Inc. | PO Box 212409, Anchorage, AK 99521-2409
Fax or Voice (907) 331-0271 | Email:
Updated: 25 June 2014

Follow UsFind Us on Facebook